top of page

How to Start Your First Career

Most people have the same desire when they have completed their education at university level. None other than wanting to get a job in accordance with the wishes and talents he has. There are those who want to start work because they feel cool when wearing formal clothes, or cursing nametags with big company logos, or because of a magnificent office building like in a movie or a series.


Some of the things above are not wrong, because they are what job seekers are looking for. Which becomes a goal of fresh graduates when looking for work is a high salary without considering work experience that may not be sufficient.

This is the problem for many fresh graduates when looking for a job. looking for a good company with a high salary but not enough experience.


I'll share a little with the wrong experience when I was a fresh graduate. About 9 months I was unemployed since finishing my thesis exam. Repeatedly submitting applications, even to the final level and having to fail is a normal thing for me. Have to go out of town many times just to interview and hold tests, and the costs incurred are not small.


Until finally when I decided to become an entrepreneur, I got the opportunity to work for 3 companies at once. Of course, the three companies apply stages in employee recruitment such as tests, interviews and so on. when the three companies promised a certain thing, I said to myself " the company that first called me to join, is the company that I would choose to start my career, gain experience and improve my skills, no matter the high salary". And that's what I applied, until now I've worked for about 6 years in a company that has given me the opportunity to grow.


The essence of this article is that it takes an effort and a struggle to achieve something we want. Praying is definitely a must while trying to get the best. and for fresh graduates, so as not to set a high salary when starting work, but must ensure the minimum wage of an area. Looking for as much experience as possible while working so that later if there is a desire to try work experience in another place, there are provisions that can be brought and applied.

Keep up the spirit of job seekers!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page